top of page

Faculty/Staff Directory

Nicole Lord

Speech and Language 


BA., C-SLPA

Certified Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant

nlord@wsesdvt.org

Libby North

2nd Grade Paraeducator


enorth@wsesdvt.org

Kevin Hadsel

Intensive Services Interventionist


khadsel@wsesdvt.org

Ruth Kibby

Special Ed Paraeducator


rkibby@wsesdvt.org

Devin Rhodes

Special Ed Paraeducator


drhodes@wsesdvt.org

Sue Vincent

Middle School Academic Support


svincent@wsesdvt.org

Jon Sessions

Angie Dodd

Kindergarten Paraeducator


adodd@wsesdvt.org

Maureen Ward

1st Grade Teacher


MSEd in Language and Literacy: Simmons College

BS in Education: Norwich University

"I love the sense of family and community that is abundant at PCS. I attribute this to the supportive staff and PCS families who understand that it takes a village to raise a child."


mward@wsesdvt.org

Christina Clough

1st Grade Paraeducator


cclough@wsesdvt.org

Mae Knowles

2nd Grade Teacher


mknowles@wsesdvt.org

Aimee Levesque

3rd Grade Teacher


alevesque@wsesdvt.org

Sherry Ames

3rd Grade Paraeducator


sames@wsesdvt.org

Jennifer O'Donnell

4th Grade Teacher


jodonnell@wsesdvt.org

Kat Haseltine

5th Grade Teacher

M.E.d. University of Bridgeport


khaseltine@wsesdvt.org

Aaron Walsh

 5th Grade Teacher


awalsh@wsesdvt.org

Serena Clapp Clark

5th Grade Paraeducator


sclappclark@wsesdvt.org

Emily Bristol

Administrative Assistant/Registrar


ebristol@wsesdvt.org

Emily Corey

Middle School Science Teacher


ecorey@wsesdvt.org

Torin Riddle

Middle School Social Studies


triddle@wsesdvt.org

Jennifer Wilcox

Elementary Special Educator


jwilcox@wsesdvt.org

Ellen Strong

3rd Grade Paraeducator


estrong@wsesdvt.org

Susan Gunther-Mohr

School Social Worker


sgunthermohr@wsesdvt.org

David Tournoux

PK-8 Music Teacher


dtournoux@wsesdvt.org

Wendy Windle

Nate Sebold

Middle School Math Teacher


nsebold@wsesdvt.org

Heidi Nystrom

Academic Support Teacher


hnystrom@wsesdvt.org

Maddie Rollins

PE Teacher and Athletic Director


mrollins@wsesdvt.org

Nancy Gagnon

Administrative Assistant


ngagnon@wsesdvt.org

Molly Stoner

Academic Support Teacher


mstoner@wsesdvt.org

Lynne Borofsky

Middle School Special Educator


lborofsky@wsesdvt.org

Carey Fay-Horowitz

Library Media Specialist


LMS Certification - Plymouth State University

M.Ed - Bay Area Teacher Training Institute

B.A. - New York University


Before moving to Vermont in 2019, Carey was a classroom teacher in Berkeley and Oakland, CA. Prior to that, she was the Founder and Executive Director of Bay Area Girls Rock Camp, a nonprofit dedicated to empowering girls and gender expansive youth through music creation. As a lifelong bookworm, she is thrilled to have found her dream job surrounded by books, wonderful students and inspiring staff here at Putney Central.


cfayhorowitz@wsesdvt.org

Melissa Lowe

Special Ed Paraeducator


mlowe@wsesdvt.org

Karen Schippert

Occupational Therapist


kschippert@wsesdvt.org


Amanda Dixon

Middle School English Teacher


adixon@wsesdvt.org

Marisa Lazarus-Miner

Counselor


MEd: West Chester University of PA

"I’m so proud to be a part of such an open-minded, and progressive community that shares a deep commitment and respect for children." 


mlazarus@wsesdvt.org

Laetitia LeBail

Intensive Services Teacher


MEd: Keene State College

"I am so lucky to be a part of an amazing group of professionals that love helping others and teaching our students in a way that is meaningful to them."


llebail@wsesdvt.org

Joslin Hodge

Intensive Services Interventionist


jhodge@wsesdvt.org

Ellen Luna

Intensive Services Interventionist


eluna@wsesdvt.org

Nicole Buser, RN

School Nurse


nbuser@wsesdvt.org

Sadie Record

Intensive Services Interventionist


srecord@wsesdvt.org

Bethany Connelly

BCBA/Behavior Interventionist


Bethany is a Board Certified Behavior Analyst who started her educational career as a paraprofessional for special education in the Arlington VT School district in 2010.  Her love of working with students with specific learning needs led her to apply for Teach for America.  She served 3 years as a special education teacher in Memphis, TN while earning her Masters in Education. After getting married she moved back to VT and taught in an Autism program where she met a BCBA who encouraged her to switch professions.  Bethany graduated from Antioch University in 2018 and became a BCBA and mother in 2019.  Bethany has been in the district since 2017 and is happy to join the PCS family this year.


bconnelly@wsesdvt.org

Julie Houghton

Behavior Intern


jhoughton@wsesdvt.org

Barb Knudson

Special Ed Paraeducator


bknudson@wsesdvt.org

Caleb Clark

Technology Assistant


cclark@wsesdvt.org

Steve Napoli

Facilities Manager, Lead Custodian


snapoli@wsesdvt.org

Kevin Struthers

Night Custodian


kstruthers@wsesdt.org

Joe Knowles

Behavior Support Paraeducator


jknowles@wsesdvt.org

Ila White

Kitchen Staff


iwhite@wsesdvt.org

Aidy Holding

Planning Room Coordinator


aholding@wsesdvt.org

Steve Hed

Food Services Co-Director, Sustainability Coordinator


Steve, our sustainability coordinator and co-director of our food services, has been a critical player in our Farm to School Project, and our successful in-house food program. 


shed@wsesdvt.org

Ariane Lavoie

Asst. Food Service Director


alavoie@wsesdvt.org

Valerie Kosednar

Preschool Teacher


Early Childhood Endorsement: UVM
BA and MA in Music Ed: University of Wisconsin-Madison

"What I appreciate most in my work with children is the creative freedom and artistic flow of weaving music, stories and movement into play, learning and the discovery of their world."


vkosednar@wsesdvt.org

Mary Seekins

Pre K Paraeducator

B.S Elementary Education: University Wisconsin-Madison


mseekins@wsesdvt.org

Jack Millerick

Preschool Paraeducator


jmillerick@wsesdvt.org

Sarah Cassidy

Kindergarten Teacher


MEd: Keene State

EdS in Language and Literacy: Simmons College

BA in Studio Art: CUNY Hunter


scassidy@wsesdvt.org

bottom of page